iCloud syncs your notes across your devices—automatically transferring notes between your devices—giving you the latest version of each note on each device.
This is a two-way sync. If you delete a note from iCloud, it will also be deleted in Notability. Notes deleted from iCloud cannot be recovered, so please delete notes in Notability instead.
For a one-way backup, see Auto-Backup.
Enable iCloud Sync
- In the Library, select > iCloud.
- Toggle iCloud Syncing on or off.
- If toggling iCloud Syncing off, choose what to do with local copies of your notes.
- Keep on my device: Your notes will remain on your device. If you would like to turn iCloud syncing back on, ensure that you have the latest version of Notability. Otherwise, your notes may be duplicated.
- Delete on my device: Your notes will be removed from your device, leaving an empty Library. A copy of each note will remain in iCloud.