Licenses bought through Apple's Volume Purchase Program (VPP) can be assigned to students’ Apple IDs or to your school’s iPads. If you start the school year with one option and decide to switch, please proceed with caution. Reassigning an app from an Apple ID to an iPad will delete and reinstall the app, and notes that are not synced to iCloud will be deleted.
Certain MDM providers may delete and reinstall Notability instead of updating the app for devices. Deleting and reinstalling Notability will delete all notes that live locally on the device. If this is the case for your MDM provider, please have your users enable iCloud Syncing and/or Auto-Backup (we recommend both!).
Have more questions? Submit a request