iCloud Version History - Restore Older Versions of Notes

iCloud periodically saves versions of your note which you can recover.

If iCloud Syncing is enabled and you want to revert to an older version of your note, you can do so with the steps below:

  • In the Library, press and hold or right-click on a note's name.
  • Select iCloud Version History.
  • Select a version to restore it.
    • The restored version will be downloaded as a separate note. It will not overwrite the latest version.

Renaming a note will clear and remove previously saved iCloud versions of that note.

Troubleshooting iCloud